Posted by: David Harley | August 7, 2010

…and a Mac Virus FAQ…

…Yes, I know that sometimes Google ads for AV products get slipped by WordPress into my posts, along with the often monumentally irrelevant “possibly related” posts from unrelated web sites.

…Yes, it does mildly irritate me, though it amuses Larry Seltzer when I appear to be publicising a competitor, so I suppose it’s worth it. 🙂 Since this site is intended to be vendor-independent, I’m not flying into a panic about it.

…Yes, I know that I could stop it happening by changing one setting and paying WordPress for an upgrade. Since no-one is paying me to run this site, paying WordPress (or the sundry web designers and hosters who’ve taken to contacting me via email, Twitter, and comment spam) is not a route I’m likely to take. I’m contemplating using another blog host, but it’s not top of my to-d0 list.

And yes, there might be a more conventional Mac Virus FAQ here in due course. 🙂

David Harley CITP FBCS CISSP
Mac Virus Administrator

Leave a Reply

Categories

